A Contraction	5119 CHINA STREET CHILDREN (* CHILDREN)
	S. T. Palmara
	GOVERNMENT OF KERALA <u>Abstract</u> Local Self Government Department– Technical evaluation of Detailed Project Reports(DPRs) under AMRUT - Technical Expert Committee- Constituted -Orders Issued.
و در کر بهم	LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT (DC) DEPARTMENT
keti∰	G.O (Rt) No.1098/2017/LSGD. Thiruvananthapuram, Dated 06/04/2017
in a ser ser ser ser ser	Read:- 1)Minutes of the 5 th meeting of the State Level Technical Committee of Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT) held on 24.01.2017
"h	2)Note NO.SMMU/A/14/2015 dated 03.03.2017 from the Mission Director, AMRUT & Project Director, KSUDP

ORDER

As per paper read as 2nd above, the Mission Director, AMRUT & Project Director, KSUDP requested approval for the list of technical experts for the evaluation of the Detailed Project Reports of projects under AMRUT(Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation). The request was made on the basis of the decision taken in the 5th State Level Technical Committee (SLTC) of AMRUT Mission held on 24th January 2017 for constituting a Technical Committee each for the Northern and Southern region stating that AMRUT Cities Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha and Kochi would come under the Southern region and Thrissur, Guruvayoor, Palakkad, Kozhikkode and Kannur would come under the Northern Region of the State. The Committee further stipulated that 1/3rd members of the said Technical Committee would be serving members of the concerned department, 1/3rd members would be independent sectoral experts and the remaining 1/3^d would be from academic institutions.

2) Government have examined the request in detail and are pleased to constitute State level/Regional Technical Expert Committee as detailed below for the various sectors under AMRUT. The Committee will conduct technical evaluation of the Detailed Project Reports and will accord technical sanction for the projects under AMRUT(Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation)

(A) Water Supply Sector - Regional Technical Expert Committee

Northern Region (AMRUT Cities Thrissur, Guruvayoor, Palakkad, Kozhikode & Kannur)

- 1. Shri.T.Abdul Aziz, Chief Engineer (Rtd.) KWA, Shabna, N.S.S College
- Road, Manjeri. PIN 676122(Chairman),
- 2. Shri.P. Gireesan, Deputy Chief Engineer, O/o Chief Engineer(CR), KWA,

Kochi (Convener)

- 3.Shri.Abdul Nazar Panoly, Executive Engineer, PH Division, KWA, Shoranur
- 4.Shri.V.Prasad, Executive Engineer, PH Division, KWA, Malappuram
- 5. Shri.P.V.Gopinath, Chief Engineer (Rtd), KWA, Palangat, Sadanam Road, Civil Station, Kozhikode 673020
- 6. Shri.K.Mohan, Superintending Engineer(Rtd), KWA,Dwaraka,Vengeri, Kozhikode -673010
- 7. Dr.Renu Powels, Head of Department, Division of Civil Engineering, School of Engineering, CUSAT

Southern Region (AMRUT Cities Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha & Kochi)

- 1. Shri.Radhakrishnan M, Chief Engineer (Rtd), KWA, Alummoottil, 44 Podujanam Road, Kumarapuram, Thiruvananthapuram-11(Chairman)
- 2. Shri.Santhoshkumar, Superintending Engineer, Technical Members Unit, Thiruvananthapuram(Convener)
- 3. Shri Suresh Chandran, Executive Engineer, PH Division, Thiruvananthapuram
- 4. Shri.Saji V., Executive Engineer, PH Division, Attingal
- 5. Shri.Somashekaran Nair S, Superintending Engg (Rtd), KWA, TC30/129, Nayanam, Nalumukku, Pettah P.O, Thiruvnanthapuram 695024
- 6. Prof.C.Mohandas,Civil Engg.Department (Hydraulics), College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
- 7. Shri. Sreekumaran Nair P, Chief Engg. (Rtd), KWA, A-11, Ganga Nagar, Lalitha Mandiram Compound, Civil Station Jn, Kudappanakunnu.P.O., Thiruvananthapuram 695043

(B) Sewerage/Septage Sector(State Level Technical Expert Committee)

- 1. Dr.K.Swarnalatha,Associate Professor.Civil Engg. Dept, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram(Chairman)
- 2. Shri.Narayanan Namboothiri T.V, Asst. Exe.Engineer, KWAConvener)
- 3. Shri.A.Noushad Khader, Technical Assistant, Sewerage Division, KWA
- 4. Shri.V.S.Krishna Kumar, Assistant Exe. Engineer, Sewerage Sub Division, Kuriyathi, Thiruvananthapuram
- 5. Smt.Nikhitha P, Assistant Engineer, LSGD
- 6. Smt.Rekha R Chandran, Assistant Engineer, LSGD
- 7. Smt.Resmi P.Nair, Assistant Engineer, LSGD

(C) Storm Water Drainage Sector(Regional Technical Expert Committee)

Northern Region(AMRUT Cities Thrissur, Guruvayoor, Palakkad, Kozhikode & Kannur)

- 1. Shri.Gireesh Kumar, Executive Engineer (Rtd), LSGD, "Krishna" House No.108, Madhuravanam Road, Civil Station, Kozhikode- 673020(Chairman)
- 2. Shri.Sankarankutty, Executive Engineer, North Circle, LSGD, Kozhikode(Convener)
- 3. Smt. Chitra Vasu, Assistant Executive Engineer, LSGD Sub division, Balussery
- 4. Prof. V.K.Lakshmanan Nair (Retd) Civil Engineering Dept., Govt. Engineering College, Thrissur, Krishnakripa, Peshkar Road, Irinjalakkuda, Thrissur – 680121
- 5. Dr.Santhosh.G.Thampi, Professor, Civil Engineering Dept., National Institute of Technology, Kozhikkode.
- 6. Dr.Abdu Rehiman, Professor, Division of Civil Engeenering, School of Engineering, CUSAT

Southern Region(AMRUT Cities Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha & Kochi)

1. Shri.Murali Krishnan, Executive Engineer (Rtd), LSGD, Anamika, Annan Kunnu Road, Kottayam-686001 (Chairmar)

- 2. Smt.Rani G, Assistant Executive Engineer, LSGD, Attingal Municipality
- 3. Shri.Jolly Varghese, Superintending Engineer, LSGD, Thiruvananthapuram Corporation
- 4. Shri.A.A.Nishad, Executive Engineer, PIU, Thiruvananthapuram(Convener)
- 5. Shri. Thulasidharan Nair, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Department, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
- 6. Shri.B.Jayaram, Chief Engineer (Rtd.), Irrigation Department, Madhavam, Valiyaveedu Lane, Kamaleswaram, Manacaud.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram-695009

(D) Urban Transport & Green Spaces/Parks (State level Technical Expert Committee)

- 1. Prof.A.Kasthuri Rangan, Chief Town Planner (Retd.), Sarovaram, Sreepuram Road, Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram -695012 (Chairman)
- 2. Shri.Anwer Hussain, Executive Engineer, District Panchayat, Thiruvananthapuram (Convener)
- 3. Dr. Manoj Kini, Head of Department(Urban Design), College of Engieneering, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 4. Shri.Rajesh, Senior Town Planner, Town Planning Department
- 5. Shri.P.Kalaiarasan, Senior Scientist, NATPAC
- 6. Shri.Shaheem S, Senior Scientist, NATPAC
- 7. Dr.Manju V.S, Civil Engineering Department (Transportation Engineering), College of Engineering, Thiruyananthapuram.

By order of the Governor, T.P VIJAYAKUMAR Special Secretary

То

The Mission Director, AMRUT Mission, Thiruvanathapuram.

The State Mission Director, AMRUT, Kerala, State Mission Management Unit, Thiruvananthapuram – 695010.

The person concerned (Through State Mission Director, AMRUT Mission, State Mission Management Unit, Thiruvananthapuram)

The Principal Accountant General (Audit)/(A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Director, NATPAC

The Information Officer (W&NM), I&PRD Stock file/ Office Copy

Forwarded by Order Section Officer